Zone 1 2008 Media

All you need to know and discuss about the 2008 Zone 1 Challenge.
Root
All Zones

Zone 1 2008 Media

Post by Root »

As discussed in the other thread, I'm going to be tipping off carefully selected media outlets about the Zone 1 get-together this year. It doesn't seem like anyone has a problem with this. Now, I have absolutely no experience in dealing with the media, but I thought a good place to start would be to make a press release and then email it around. As I started to put one together, I realised that we don't yet have a Zone 1 2008 logo (something like this one), so I started playing around with some design ideas.

Here's what I came up with:

I'm probably going to play up the fact that this is the fifth annual event, so I thought it would be appropriate to use the number 5 as the basis for the logo. Obviously the roundel and the London Underground font are used too.

I also experimented with using that space at the top in some way, as follows: with the time to beat, cheesy film advertisement style, and my personal favourite.

I can't decide which one to go with, which is where you come in. Let me know which logo you think is the one to go with and what you think of the design idea in general. Feel free to come up with your own alternative logos and post them here too.

When a consensus has been reached, I'll finish the press release and post that here for your consumption too.

-Ollie
2012 Formula 1 predictions competition
Rules and discussion - Entry form - Results and standings
Going Underground
The Twilight Zone

Re: Zone 1 2008 Media

Post by Going Underground »

Nice work Ollie, cant decide which slogan is best I like them all :D
Twice former full network GWR holder and former Zone 1 Olympic and World Record holder with The Raven and Soupie
Tube personality of the year 2009
Twice Winter Olympic Biathlon Gold Medalist with The Beer Baron
2008 All Lines Olympic Gold
Root
All Zones

Post by Root »

Helpful... :P
dudey
Zone 5