North Acton Halls - a London Choose Your Own Adventure

Got anything to say that's not about the Tube? Say it here!
The Orange One
All Zones

North Acton Halls - a London Choose Your Own Adventure

Post by The Orange One »

I'm a student at Imperial College London, and they're planning on opening a new set of halls in North Acton. The College says you can get from these halls to the South Ken campus in 30 minutes. This is widely regarded to be impossible, but I did go and prove them wrong. This inspired me to make a Choose Your Own Adventure game where you start at North Acton and have to get to South Ken. Since then, the concept expanded quite a bit, and it's become more of a simulation of London with some rather odd characters.

It's currently in development, because I have to sort the details out, but tell me what you think of it.
Last edited by The Orange One on 13 Aug 2017, 19:06, edited 1 time in total.
All London buses: 23 hours 25 minutes (with Adham, David, Josh and Tangy)
Holds some alternative challenge records. Not sure which ones.
20½ Random 15 challenges: 01:58:48 best
That guy who runs those Twitter polls about tube stations and London Boroughs.
RJSRdg
All Zones

Re: North Acton Halls - a London Choose Your Own Adventure

Post by RJSRdg »

Had a few attempts at it - good fun but also infuriating (after accidentally boarding three trains to West Ruislip when I was aiming for Ealing Broadway and the District Line, I crossed to the Eastbound platform and wound up in WR again!).

Obviously there's still quite a lot to do - I managed to get down to Hammersmith only to find the Picc/Dist station didn't exist!, the NLL doesn't seem to exist south of Shepherds Bush or the Central east of there (has sufficient been written so far to be able to get to South Ken?).